Upcoming Dances

Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Little Egypt Pep Steppers
caller: Wade Pearson

Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Root Diggers
caller: Dale Wilson

Monday April 1, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Rich Egan, Martha Edwards and Alyssa Catlin
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: The Short List (Roger Netherton et al)
caller: Ted Steele

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Hogtied
caller: John Coffman from Cape Girardeau, MO

Friday, April 19, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

band:  TBA
caller: Bob Green

Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Campeau Creek Boys
caller: Lisa Harris from Lawrence KS

Sunday, April 21, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10
      FREE workshop
in some interesting dance form from 6-6:50pm

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: MO Possum Tamers
caller: Mac McKeever

Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Martha Edwards and Friends
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Pat & Possum (Charlie Walden)
caller: //This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">Karen Jackson

Monday May 6, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
callers: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Sunday, May 12, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Roger Netherton, Lucas Simpson, Blake Korte
caller: Wade Pearson

Friday, May 17, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

band:  TBA
caller: Missy Reisenleiter, calling a Gary Roodman night!

Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Cosmic Otters
caller: Jim Hemphill

Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10
      FREE workshop in some interesting dance form from 6-6:50pm

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Friday-Sunday, May 24-26, 2019  - Meet Me In St Louis Dance Weekend

Read all about it here.

Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Boney Goat Band
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday June 2, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Rambling Rosies
caller: Dale Wilson

Monday June 3, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
callers: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

More dances...

Location of our Regular Dances

the Monday Club in Webster Groves, MO

Click here for a Google map of 37 S. Maple, Webster Groves, MO
Click here for a MapQuest map of 37 S. Maple, Webster Groves, MO

Directions to our regular dances at 37 S Maple in Webster Groves, MO:

  • Take I-44 to Elm Ave (Exit 280).
  • Go North on Elm for a little less than a mile.
  • Turn Right on Lockwood (Stoplight) and go 1 block to Maple.
  • Turn Right on Maple (Hardware Store) and go 1 block.
  • The Monday Club is on your right, at the corner of Cedar and Maple.