Print

Dance Schedule Archives - 2011

Saturday January 1 at 8:00pm BONUS WALTZ PARTY $10

music: Rolling Scones (Martha Edwards, Pam Carson Stoll, Kendall Rogers, Fred Stoll)

Sunday January 2 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music: Banvard's Folly
calling: Wade Pearson

Sunday January 9 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music: Marc Rennard
calling: Deborah Hyland

Saturday January 15 at 8:00 pm Contra Dance $7

music: Chirps, Jim, Dave, Dedo
calling: Mac McKeever

Sunday January 16workshop at 6:00pm, dance at 7:00 pm Waltz Party $10

music: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop: Bob Green

Friday January 21 at 8:00 pm  English Country Dance $8

music: Tu'Penny Players
calling: Bob Green with guest caller Martha Edwards

Sunday January 23 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Lindell Blackford and Geoff Seitz
calling: Ted Steele

Sunday January 30 at 7:00 pm Fifth Sunday Contra Dance $5

music: Nightcrawlers
calling: Martha Edwards and Bob Green

Friday February 4 at 8:00 pm English Country Dance Workshop

music: recorded
calling: multiple callers

Saturday February 5 at 8:00 pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Reel Women (Martha Edwards and Kristin Graham)
calling: Open calling

Sunday February 6 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Roadkill Ramblers
calling:  John and Cathy Coffman

Saturday February 12 NO SECOND SATURDAY CONTRA DANCE (see February 19)

Sunday February 13 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Mound City Slickers
calling:  Karen Jackson with guest caller Jim Hemphill

Friday February 18 at 8:00 pm English Country Dance $8

music:  Tu'Penny Players with Martha Edwards on fiddle, Dana Hotle on clarinet and Kristin Graham on piano
calling:  Bob Green

Saturday February 19 at 8:00 pm Contra Dance $7
(THIRD SATURDAY CONTRA - NEW!)

music:  White Mules
calling:  Mac McKeever

Sunday February 20 workshop at 6:00pm, dance at 7:00 pm Waltz Party $10
(Sunday WALTZ PARTY after the third Saturday - NEW!)

music:  Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop:  Bob Green

Sunday February 27 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music:  New Bad Habits
calling:  Mac McKeever

Friday March 4 at 8:00 pm Presidents Ball $10

music: Tu'Penny Players (Martha Edwards, Dana Hotle, Kristin Graham)
callers: Many!

Saturday March 5 at 8:00 pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Playing With Fire
calling: Open calling

Sunday March 6 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music: Marc Rennard
calling: Wade Pearson

Saturday March 12 NO SECOND SATURDAY CONTRA DANCE (see March19)

Sunday March 13 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music: Crowfoot
calling: Diane Silver

Friday March 18 at 8:00 pm English Country Dance $8

music:  Kristin Graham, keyboard and George Kieffer, accordion
calling:  Chrystal Gallacci Jones

Saturday March 19 at 8:00 pm Contra Dance $7
(THIRD SATURDAY CONTRA - NEW!)

music:  The Mean Lilds (Matt Turino, Ben Smith and Miriam Larson)
calling:  Dale Wilson

Sunday March 20 workshop at 6:00pm, dance at 7:00 pm Waltz Party $10
(Sunday WALTZ PARTY after the third Saturday - NEW!)

music:  Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop:  Bob Green

Sunday March 27 at 7:00 pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Farmertones
calling:  Mac McKeever

Saturday April 2 at 8:00 pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Reel Women (Martha Edwards and Kristin Graham)
calling: Open calling

Sunday April 3 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Coffee Zombies
calling
: Susan Moffett

Sunday April 10 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Reel Women (Martha Edwards and Kristin Graham)
calling
: Judy Bass & Dale Wilson

Friday April 15 at 8:00 pm English Country Dance $8

music:  Tu'Penny Players
calling:  MR2 (Missy Reisenleiter and Mark Rice)

Saturday, April 16 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $7

music: Hogtied
calling
: Deborah Hyland

Sunday April 17 workshop at 6:00pm, dance at 7:00 pm Waltz Party $10

music:  Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop:  Martha Edwards

Sunday April 24 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Barbara Weathers
calling
:  Ted Steele

Sunday May 1at 2:00pm Monday Club 100th Anniversary of Incorporation

2:00-5:00pm Presentations in the hall - tea, coffee, hors d'oeuvers and art in dinning room
3:45pm Childgrove presents a dance with music by Roger Netherton
Demo by Convergence Dance following Childgrove
5:00pm Please stay and help with cleanup and preparations for the evening Contra Dance

Sunday May 1at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Folk School
calling: Karen Jackson

Saturday May 6 at 8:00pm English Country Dance Workshop $5

music: recorded
calling: open calling - if you want to call, let Martha Edwards know

Saturday May 7 at 8:00pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: TBA
calling: open calling - if you want to call, let Bob Green know

Sunday May 8 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Chirps, Jim Nelson, Dave Landreth, Dedo Norris
calling: Mac McKeever

Sunday May 15 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Echo Valley String Band
calling: Martha Edwards & Bob Green

Friday, May 20 - NO English Country Dance - Come to Kimmswick instead!

May 20-22 Kimmswick Dance Weekend

Sunday May 22 at 7:00pm Waltz Party $10 

music: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop
: Bob Green

Sunday May 29at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Dave Landreth and Friends
calling: Tom van Deusen (from Minneapolis)

Friday June 3 at 8:00pm English Country Dance Workshop $5

music: recorded
calling: Missy Reisenleiter, Bob Green, Jeff Sadler, Martha Edwards

Saturday June 4 at 8:00pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: TBA
calling: open calling - if you want to call, let Bob Green know

Sunday June 5at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Roger Netherton
calling: Mark Richardson

Sunday June 12at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Ted Vasquez and Friends
calling: Gail Hintze

Friday June 17 at 8:00pm Midsummer Night Ball (English Country Dance) $10

music: Ragged Robin (Martha Edwards, Ben Schreiber and Billy Boyer)
calling: various

Saturday June 18at 8:00pm Contra Dance $7

music: Claudio Buchwald, Jim Nelson, Dave Landreth, Dedo Norris
calling: Mac McKeever

Sunday June 19 at 7:00pm Waltz Party $10

music: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop
: Bob Green

Sunday June  26at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Chicks With Guns
calling: Deborah Hyland

Friday July 1 at 8:00pm English Country Dance Workshop $5

music: recorded
calling: Missy Reisenleiter, Bob Green, Martha Edwards, Karen Jackson

Saturday July 2 at 8:00pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Playing with Fire (Roger Netherton and Annie Shilliday)
calling: open calling

Sunday July 3 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: New Mules  (Smith and Genevieve Koester, Andy Gribble)
calling
:Wade Pearson

Sunday July 10 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Pork Chop with Two Vegetable Sides (Marc Rennard, Ellen Gomez, Robert Freeman, Rich Hibbs and Dave Landreth)
callin
:  Bill Boyer

Friday July 15 at 8:00pm English Country Dance $8

music: Ragged Robin (Ben Schreiber, Martha Edwards and Billy Boyer)
calling: Tom Hurlbut from Iowa

Saturday July 16 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $7

music: Ragged Robin (Ben Schreiber, Martha Edwards and Billy Boyer)
calling: KBD (Karen Jackson, Bob Green and Dale Wilson)

Sunday July 17 at 7:00pm Waltz Party $10

music: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop at 6:00pm: Bob Green

Sunday July 24 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Banvard's Folly
calling:  Jim Hemphill

Sunday July 31 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Bony Goat String Band
calling:  Judy Bass & Martha Edwards

Friday August 5 at 8:00pm English Country Dance Workshop $5

music: recorded
calling: Bob Green, Martha Edwards, Karen Jackson and Kay Tomlinson
 

Saturday August 6
Flash Dance from 10-11 @ The Ferguson Farmer's Market.  See our Flash Dance page for details.

Saturday August 6 at 8:00pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Reel Women and the Jigelos (Kristin Graham, Martha Edwards and Ben Schreiber)
calling: open calling

Sunday August 7 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Ragged Robin (Billy Boyer, Martha Edwards and Ben Schreiber)
calling
: Karen Jackson

Sunday August 14 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Roger Netherton with Dave Landreth and Jim Nelson
calling:  Mac McKever

Friday August 19 at 8:00pm English Country Dance $8

music: Ragged Robin (Billy Boyer, Martha Edwards and Ben Schreiber)
calling: Bob Green, Karen Jackson and Kay Tomlinson

Saturday August 20 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $7

music: Babs & Dot with their South City Serenaders
(Barbara Weathers on fiddle, Dave Landreth on banjo, Jim Nelson on guitar, and Dedo Norris on string bass)
calling:  John & Cathy Coffman

Sunday August 21  NO Waltz Party in August - Flash Dance at the Garden instead

Sunday August 21 at 5:30pm Flash Dance at the Missouri Botanical Garden

Sunday August 28 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Marc Rennard
calling:  Dale Wilson

High Tea & Whiskey Dance Weekend

Friday September 2 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $20 - dance and potluck afterparty at the Monday Club

music: Miranda and the Ragged Robins
calling: Susan Kevra, guest caller Keith Tuxhorn

Saturday September 3 at 8:00pm High Tea & Whiskey Ball $25 - Ball and potluck afterparty at the Monday Club

music: Miranda and the Ragged Robins
calling: Susan Kevra from Nashville, TN

Sunday morning High Tea & Whiskey activites see High Tea & Whiskey website

Sunday September 4 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Miranda and the Ragged Robins
calling: Keith Tuxhorn from Austin, TX

Sunday September 11 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Nightcrawlers
calling: Deborah Hyland

Friday September 16 at 7:00pm English Country Dance $8

music: Tu'Penny Players (Kristin Graham, Martha Edwards, and guest artist Joseph Galbraith)
calling: Chrystal Gallacci Jones, Bob Green and Karen Jackson

Saturday September 17 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $7

music: Fred Campeau, Dave Landreth, Jim Nelson, Dedo Norris
calling: Bob Green

Sunday September 18 at 7:00pm Waltz Party $10

music: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop: Polka with Bob Green

Sunday September 25 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Barbara Weathers
calling: Wade Pearson

Thursday, September 29 at 7:00pm Square Dance at Grand Oak Hill Community Center,
4168 Juniata. Sponsored by the Folk School of St Louis

Saturday October 1 at 8:00pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Boney Goat Band
calling
: Mac McKeever, Dale Wilson, David Keller, Valerie Young and Wade Pearson

Sunday October 2 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Mound City Slickers
calling: John and Cathy Coffman

Friday October 7 at 8:00pm English Styling and Honking Workshop $5

music: recorded
calling
: Bob Green and Martha Edwards

Sunday October 9 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Ellen Gomez with Marc Rennard, Dave Landreth and Jim Nelson
calling: Jim Hemphill

Saturday October 15 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $7

music: Marc Rennard, Dave Landreth, Jim Nelson and Dedo Norris
calling: Mac Mckeever

Sunday October 16 at 7:00pm Waltz Party $10

music: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop: Martha Edwards

Friday October 21 at 8:00pm English Country Dance $8

music: Tu'Penny Players (Martha Edwards, Kristin Graham and Dana Hotle)
calling: Sharon Green from Oakland, CA

Sunday October 23 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Road Kill Ramblers
calling
: Dale Wilson

Sunday October 30 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Tim Foss and Andy Gribble
calling
: Ted Steele

Friday November 4 at 8:00pm English Styling and Honking Workshop $5

music: Recorded
calling: Various

Saturday November 5 at 8:00pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Reel Women
calling: Various

Sunday November 6 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Barton and Para
calling: Karen Jackson

Sunday November 13 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Boney Goat String Band
calling
: Bob Green and Martha Edwards

Friday November 18 at 8:00pm English Country Dance $8

music: Tu'Penny Players
calling: Peter Wollenberg

Saturday November 19 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $7

music: U 4
calling: Wade Pearson

Sunday November 27 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music:  Geoff Seitz and Friends
calling: Deborah Hyland

Saturday December 2 at 8:00pm English Styling and Honking Workshop $5

music: Recorded
calling: Missy Reisenleiter, Mark Rice, Martha Edwards

Saturday December 3 at 8:00pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Reel Women
calling: John Coffman, Kathy Coffman, David Keller

Sunday December 4 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Marc Rennard
calling: Ted Steele

Sunday December 11 at 7:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Ted Vasquez, Barbara Weathers and Tom Hall
calling: Mac McKeever, Dale Wilson and Wade Pearson

Friday December 16 at 8:00pm Yuletide Ball (English Country Dance) $10

music: Tu'Penny Players
calling: Nikki Herbst from Iowa City

Saturday December 17 at 8:00pm Contra Dance $5

music: Roger Netherton and Rich Egan
calling: Nikki Herbst

No dance Dec. 25 - Party at Bob and Martha's instead

Saturday December 31 9:00pm New Year's Eve Contra Dance   $10

music: Stringdancer (Pam Carson Stoll, Martha Edwards, David Kirchner and Fred Stoll)
calling: Judy Bass,  Jennifer Coalson, John Coffman, Kathy Coffman, Bob Green, Jim Hemphill, Karen Jackson, David Keller, Wade Pearson, Ted Steele, Keith Tuxhorn, Dale Wilson