Print

Dance Schedule (Private - Board Only)

MondayClub 2008LOCATION: All of our dances are at The Monday Club at 37 S. Maple Street, Webster Groves, MO, unless otherwise indicated.

Our Saturday contra dance is on the third Saturday, and the Waltz Party is the next day.

Once a month we have a three-dance weekend. Look for it!

See the Get the Google Calendar of Childgrove Eventsversion of this schedule.

You can subscribe to it and add it to your own calendar!

 

Sunday. June 15 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Marc Rennard and Friends
caller:  Deborah Hyland

Wednesday June 18, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday June 20, 2014 8pm Midsummer Night English Ball $10

music:  Tu'Penny Players
caller: Susan Kevra

Saturday, June 21, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Hoosier Uprights
caller: Susan Kevra

Sunday, June 22, 2014 7pm Waltz Party 6pm Lesson (Note that this is the fourth Sunday!)

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop: Bob Green

Wednesday  June 25, 2014  7pm  Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday June 29, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Bony Goat string Band
caller: Gail Hintze

Wednesday July 2, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Saturday, July 5, 2014 8pm  Callers Choice Dance $7

band: Ragged Robin
callers: 
Multiple

Sunday July 6, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Fiddling Banjo Billy and the Old Time Players
caller: Wade Pearson

Monday, July 7, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

Note: the dance from 7-8:30 features easier, community-style dances. If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers, then stay for some more complex dances after 8:30pm.

Wednesday July 9, 2014 at 7pm  Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday July 13, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Root Diggers
caller:  Jim Hemphill

Wednesday July 16, 2014 at 7pm  Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...<

Friday July 18, 2014 8pm English Country Dance $7

band:  Tu'Penny Players
caller: Ladies Night Out

Saturday July 19, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

band: Martha Edwards
caller: Dale Wilson

Sunday, July 20, 2014 7pm Waltz Party 6pm Lesson

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop: Bob Green

Wednesday July 23, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday July 27, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Scraphounds
caller: Bob Green

Wednesday July 30, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

 Saturday August 2, 2014 6:30-7:30pm Family Dance  $7/person, or $5 if accompanied by a child; $3 per child up to a maximum of $16 per family. 

music:  Ragged Robin and the JamBand Kids
callers:
 multiple

This dance is sponsored jointly by the Shining Rivers Waldorf School and Childgrove. All are welcome: young and old, new dancers and experienced ones! Bring yourself and your children or grandchildren. We'll call simple, fun dances anyone can do to live music. If you feel up to it, stay for the Callers Choice at no extra charge. 

Saturday, August 2, 2014 8pm   Callers Choice Dance $7

band: Ragged Robin
callers: 
Multiple

Sunday August 3, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Snort  Horse
caller: Mac MacKeever

Monday, August 4, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

Note: the dance from 7-8:30 features easier, community-style dances. If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers, then stay for some more complex dances after 8:30pm.

Wednesday August 6, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday August 10, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Lodge Brothers
caller: Kathy Coffman

Wednesday August 13, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Saturday August 16, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

band: New Mules
caller: Wade Pearson 

Friday August 15, 2014 8pm English Country Dance $7

band:  Tu'Penny Players
caller: TBA

Wednesday August 20, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday August 24, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Dave Landreth
caller: John Coffman

Wednesday August 27, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday August 29 through Sunday August 31, 2014 High Tea and Sarsaparilla English/American Dance Weekend

band: Ladies at Play
caller: Chrissie Davis-Camp

September dances

Monday, September 1, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

Note: the dance from 7-8:30 features easier, community-style dances. If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers, then stay for some more complex dances after 8:30pm.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

 Saturday September 6, 2014 6:30-7:30pm Family Dance  $7/person, or $5 if accompanied by a child; $3 per child up to a maximum of $16 per family. 

music:  Ragged Robin and the JamBand Kids
callers:
 multiple

This dance is sponsored jointly by the Shining Rivers Waldorf School and Childgrove. All are welcome: young and old, new dancers and experienced ones! Bring yourself and your children or grandchildren. We'll call simple, fun dances anyone can do to live music. If you feel up to it, stay for the Callers Choice at no extra charge. 

Saturday, September 6, 2014 8pm   Callers Choice Dance $7

band: Ragged Robin
callers: 
Multiple

Sunday September 7, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: TBA
caller: TBA

October dances

November dances

December dances

Past Dances 

Also see 2013 

Wednesday Jan 1, 2014 from 11am-2pm  Keep the party going!

Brunch at the Baker's house
6310 Alexander Drive, Clayton, MO 63105
Bring something to eat or drink, and bring an instrument if you would like to play.
Call (314) 862-8736 for information or directions.

Wednesday Jan 1, 2014 at 7pm  YES, THERE'S A CALLING PARTY! 

Bob and Martha's House, 433 Marford Drive, Creve Coeur, MO

Saturday Jan 4, 2014 8pm - NO Callers Choice Dance

We recommend going to the STL ECD Old Christmas Ball or to JanJam instead

Sunday Jan 5, 2014  Contra Dance CANCELLED!   Stay home and stay safe, folks. 

Monday Jan 6, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance CANCELLED!

music: Roadkill Ramblers
caller: Deborah Hyland

Wednesday Jan 8, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Jan 12, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

music: Yellow Jacket String Band
caller: Martha Edwards

Wednesday Jan 15, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday Jan 17, 2014 8pm English Country Dance $7

music:  Tu'Penny Playerscallers: Missy Reisenleiter and Mark Rice

Saturday Jan 18, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

music: Chirps Smith of Chicago, IL, on fiddle, Dave Landreth on banjo, Jim Nelson on guitar and Andy Gribble on bass
caller: Ted Steele

Sunday Jan 19, 2014   Waltz Party 6pm workshop, 7pm dance to live music $10

music: The Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green

Wednesday Jan 22, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Jan 26, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

music: Charlie Walden- fiddle, Patt Plunkett- piano, Cousin Curtis- mandolin, Dennis Buckhannon- guitar, Andy Gribble- bass
caller:
Wade Pearson

 Wednesday Jan 29, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Saturday Feb 1, 2014 6:30-7:30pm Family Dance $7 ($10 family)

This dance is sponsored jointly by the Shining Rivers Waldorf School and Childgrove. All are welcome: young and old, new dancers and experienced ones! Bring yourself and your children or grandchildren. We'll call simple, fun dances anyone can do to live music.

If you're up for it, then stay for the regular Callers Choice dance which follows.

Saturday Feb 1, 2014 8pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: TBD
callers:
multiple

Sunday Feb 2, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

music: Echo Valley String Band
caller:
Kathy Coffman

Monday Feb 3, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance

music: recorded
caller: Missy, Martha, Bob, Karen

Note: the dance from 7-8:30 features easier, community-style dances. If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers, then stay for some more complex dances after 8:30pm.

 Wednesday Feb 5, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Feb 9, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

music: Marc Rennard, Ellen Gomez, Dave Landreth, Andy Gribble
caller: Jim Hemphill

Wednesday Feb 12, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Saturday Feb 15, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

music: Dugout Canoe 
caller: MacMcKeever

Sunday Feb 16, 2014   Waltz Party 6pm workshop, 7pm dance to live music $10

music: The Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green

Wednesday Feb 19, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Feb 23, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

music: Rootdiggers 
caller:
 Wade Pearson

Wednesday Feb 26, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday Feb 28, 2014 8pm Presidents' Ball $10

This dance is sponsored jointly by Childgrove and by Dance Discovery and features dances from America's historical past. If you have a costume from America's historical past, wear it!  If you don't, simply come enjoy dancing with costumed dancers!

music: Tu'Penny Players (Martha Edwards, violin, Kristin Graham, keyboard)
calling: Missy Reisenleiter, Mark Rice, Bob Green, Karen Jackson, Kay Tomlinson

Saturday Mar 1, 2014 6:30-7:30pm Family Dance  $7/person, or $5 if accompanied by a child; $3 per child up to a maximum of $16 per family. 

music: JamBand (Zoe and Conner Quinn, banjos Vicki Ourth, Martha Edwards, fiddle, Rebekah Roundey, viola, Tim Hirzel, flute, Billy Boyer, Keyboard)
callers:
 Jim Hemphill, Karen Jackson, Bob Green

This dance is sponsored jointly by the Shining Rivers Waldorf School and Childgrove. All are welcome: young and old, new dancers and experienced ones! Bring yourself and your children or grandchildren. We'll call simple, fun dances anyone can do to live music.

Saturday Mar 1, 2014 8pm Callers Choice Dance $7

music: Ragged Robin (Martha Edwards, fiddle, Billy Boyer, Keyboard)
callers:
 Jim Hemphill, Karen Jackson, Bob Green

 Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7 CANCELLED! (snow coming!)

music: Barbara Weathers
caller:  Deborah Hyland

Monday Mar 3, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance

music: recorded
caller: multiple

Note: the dance from 7-8:30 features easier, community-style dances. If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers, then stay for some more complex dances after 8:30pm.

Wednesday Mar 5, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Mar 9, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Kirk Sutphin, Bert Levy, Jim Nelson, Andy Gribble
caller: Deborah Hyland

Wednesday Mar 12, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Saturday Mar 15, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

band: Celador
caller: Karen Jackson

Sunday Mar 16, 2014  Waltz Party cancelled (come to the Contra Dance instead - enjoy the Stingrays with Adina!)

Sunday Mar 16, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7 with the Stingrays and Adina Gordon from Massachusetts

band: The Stringrays: Rodney Miller, Max Newman, Stuart Kenney and Mark Hellenberg. 
caller: Adina Gordon

Wednesday Mar 19, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday Mar 21, 2014 8pm English Country Dance $7

music: Billy Boyer, Aileen Murphy
caller: Tom Hurlbut, from Iowa

Sunday Mar 23, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Roger Netherton, Dave Landreth, Jim Nelson, and Dedo Norris.
caller: Bob Green

Wednesday Mar 26, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Mar 30, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Bill Stewart and Lindell Blackford
caller: John Coffman

 Wednesday Apr 2, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Saturday April 5, 2014 6:30-7:30pm Family Dance  $7/person, or $5 if accompanied by a child; $3 per child up to a maximum of $16 per family. 

music:  Ragged Robin and the JamBand Kids
callers:
 multiple

This dance is sponsored jointly by the Shining Rivers Waldorf School and Childgrove. All are welcome: young and old, new dancers and experienced ones! Bring yourself and your children or grandchildren. We'll call simple, fun dances anyone can do to live music. If you feel up to it, stay for the Callers Choice at no extra charge.  Children may go into the back room for a rest, but only if accompanied by a parent or other specifically designated caretaker. 

Saturday Apr 5, 2014, 8pm Callers Choice Dance $7

band: Ragged Robin (Martha Edwards, fiddle, Billy Boyer, keyboard) 
callers: Open Calling

Sunday Apr 6, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Geoff Seitz, Jim Nelson, Bob Carlin
caller: Ted Steele

Monday Apr 7, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance

music: recorded
caller: multiple

Note: the dance from 7-8:30 features easier, community-style dances. If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers, then stay for some more complex dances after 8:30pm.

Wednesday Apr 9, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Apr 13, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Hogtied
caller: Wade Pearson

 Wednesday Apr 16, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday Apr 18, 2014 8pm English Country Dance $7

music:  Tu'Penny Players
caller: Bob Green

Saturday Apr 19, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

band: Jamie Gans, Jim Nelson, Dave Landreth, Dedo Norris
caller: Tamara Lowenthal

Sunday Apr 20, 2014   Waltz Party 6pm workshop, 7pm dance to live music $10

music: The Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green

Wednesday Apr 23, 2014 at 7pm  Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday Apr 27, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band: Part Time Old Time
caller: Andrea Nettleton, from Atlanta, GA

Wednesday Apr 29, 2014 at 7pm YES!  Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Saturday May 3, 2014 6:30-7:30pm Family Dance  $7/person, or $5 if accompanied by a child; $3 per child up to a maximum of $16 per family. 

music:  Ragged Robin and the JamBand Kids
callers:
 multiple

This dance is sponsored jointly by the Shining Rivers Waldorf School and Childgrove. All are welcome: young and old, new dancers and experienced ones! Bring yourself and your children or grandchildren. We'll call simple, fun dances anyone can do to live music. If you feel up to it, stay for the Callers Choice at no extra charge. 

Saturday, May 3, 2014 8pm Callers Choice Dance $7

band: TBA
callers: 
Multiple

Sunday May 4, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Mound City Slickers
caller: Dale Wilson

Monday, May 5, 2014 7pm English Plain and Fancy Dance $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

Note: the dance from 7-8:30 features easier, community-style dances. If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers, then stay for some more complex dances after 8:30pm.

Wednesday May 7, 2014  Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Sunday. May 11, 2014 7pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Folk School
caller: Karen Jackson

Wednesday May 14, 2014 at 7pm   Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday May 16, 2014 8pm English Country Dance $7

music:  Tu'Penny Players
caller: TBA

Saturday, May 17, 2014 8pm Contra Dance $7

band:  Campeau Creek Boys
caller: Lisa Harris

Sunday, May 18, 2014 7pm Waltz Party 6pm Lesson

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop: Bob Green

Wednesday May 21, 2014 at 7pm Calling Party at Bob and Martha's Read more...

Friday-Monday May  23-26, 2014 Kimmswick Dance Weekend  Read more...

bands: U4, Dugout Canoe, Hogtied, Ladies At Play, Root Diggers, Roger
Netherton, Ginger String Band, and more

 Wednesday May 28, 2014 <