St. Louis Dance Schedule - Contra, English, Waltz and More

All Childgrove Country Dances are on this page. Click here for just EnglishWaltzCallers ChoiceFamily Dances or Calling Parties.

LOCATION: Unless otherwise indicated, all of our dances are at The Monday Club at 37 S. Maple Street, Webster Groves, MO.

We dance contra every Sunday except one. One of our contra dances is on the third Saturday, and the Waltz Party is the next day.

About once a month we have a three-dance weekend. Look for it!

See the Get the Google Calendar of Childgrove Eventsversion of this schedule. Click on events to see details!

 

Upcoming Dances

Note: admission for contra dances is $8, with a half-off discount for students ($4). Kids under 10 get in free.

Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Boney Goat String Band
caller: Ted Steele

Saturday, March 2, 2019 - Callers Choice Dance  Cancelled
(The callers want to go to Chance Dance in Cape Girardeau - see you there!)

Sunday, March 3, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Hot Coffee Breakdown (from Louisville, KY:  Tom Cunningham on fiddle, Kate Sanders on keyboard and Luis deLeon on percussion)
caller: Chet Gray from Louisville, KY

Monday March 4, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Road Kill Ramblers (Geoff Seitz and friends)
caller: Deborah Hyland

Wednesday, March 13 2018 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house
       
read more...

Friday March 15, 2018 7pm HELLO SPRING! English Country Dance Ball  $15 (ask about discounts)

band:  TBA
caller: Wonderful Local Callers

Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Snorty Horse
caller: Mac McKeever

Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 7-9pm Waltz Party (Vintage Couples Dances) $10 (ask about discounts)

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Little Egypt Pep Steppers
caller: Wade Pearson

Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Root Diggers
caller: Dale Wilson

Monday April 1, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8

band: Rich Egan and Friends
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: The Short List (Roger Netherton et al)
caller: Ted Steele

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Hogtied
caller: John Coffman from Cape Girardeau, MO

Friday, April 19, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

band:  TBA
caller: Bob Green

Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Campeau Creek Boys
caller: Lisa Harris from Lawrence KS

Sunday, April 21, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: MO Possum Tamers
caller: Mac McKeever

Past dances of 2019